Hello world!

We have moved to   www.lakecharlesliving.net

I grew up in and around Lake Charles Louisiana.  I have lived here my entire life, and can’t imagine living anywhere else. The people are wonderful, the scenery is beautiful, the food is great and I’m surrounded by family.

My life is simple, but no where near boring. I grow tired of hearing people say “There’s nothing to do around here” or “The grocery stores around here are higher than up north” or “There’s nowhere to eat around here”

I created this blog to share with people what Lake Charles Living is all about. Here you may find a review of a restaurant, deals at the local grocery store, a new business opening, or just an idea of something fun to do with the family.

I’m also going to be adding pictures of Lake Chares, to remind everyone just how beautiful Lake Charles is.

Hope you enjoy!

If there is someone, something, or someplace that you think deserves a spot on my blog, feel free to email me! I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a comment